Starting Tomorrow… Drawing Challenge: #OneWeek100People

Do you like to doodle? Up for a challenge? Starting tomorrow, there’s this cool sketching challenge hosted by Liz Steel and Marc Taro Holmes (full details here). The aim is to draw 100 people in 1 week. It runs from 6th to the 10th of March and you can join in anywhere on social media (including WordPress) just by using the hashtag #OneWeek100People2017 – and drawing 100 people of course! How you do the challenge is really up to you… some people are sketching people on location, others are doing it in the comfort of their own homes, some have specific goals they want to achieve from taking part, others are just doing it for personal satisfaction or to improve their skill.

I’m only an amateur but I’ll be taking part too and my personal aim is to draw 100 people from random photographs over 5 or 7 days. I usually avoid drawing people cause I find them so hard to draw! What I hope to accomplish is to simply improve my people-drawing-skills, and there’s the additional sense of satisfaction in completing a challenge and taking part in a global activity.

I’ll post my drawings during the week. Meanwhile, if you’re taking part via WordPress, let me know in the comments so I can follow you! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

