Day 1 #OneWeek100People

Good morning everyone! Well, it’s Day One of the #OneWeek100People2017 drawing challenge and I was up at silly o’clock to make a start (cause I’m crap so it takes me forever to draw anything!). Now, don’t laugh… I know you guys are gonna laugh ’cause y’all are better at drawing than me. I draw like a 5 year old.

First, I’ve debated this for a while… I had this old notebook (like 10 years old!) and have never found a use for it so I decided to do all my drawings for this challenge in there. Con: It’s lined paper! Pro: It helps me get proportions right. This is just for practise anyway… so it shouldn’t matter… but I’m still 50/50 whether it was a good idea or not…

Ok, so first I did this “cover page”:

001

Even with this I screwed up and got the black and orange mixed up – oops!

Then Drawing #1:

000001

See how bad I suck? And this one took me like 500 hours.

#2 – I haven’t finished. I hate umbrellas, I hate faces, I hate hands, I hate… hats! Yes, I very much hate hats! F*** hats!

02

Ok, now I’m late for a lecture so I gotta go. We’ll see if I can get to 20 today – I doubt it! But I’m excited to see what the rest of you create this week! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

